My future preps

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VikingPrepper

Reaction score
E324371E-85CC-4755-B200-8B8C847F7082.png
87ABEA3E-D80B-4161-A73F-9C81A56246B5.png
Alright so, I get paid once a month (VA Disability) and I have some things in mind to buy for my preps but I’m not sure what to go with. Your thoughts on my 2 carts?

that trauma bag, personally I would get an empty bag and build it myself, usually in those ready made bags there are good stuff,but also very bad stuff.
I went the "build it your self way". and yes I'm a paramedic and occasionally somewhat picky on stuff..
there should be info about first aid stuff etc in that thread,if my memory serves me right.

comms are important,would get those, my 2 cents.

Get comms and trauma. Spend the rest on ammo unless you don't have a firearm?
Well, as of right now I have 4 air guns; 2 assault rifles, a Daisy Powerline 880 and a pistol. All co2 operates except the Daisy and idk what happened but it now shoots without needing to be pumped. I have pellets and some bbs but I’m looking at some higher power guns for protection.

BASIC MEDICAL KIT

A decent but comprehensive medical kit is likely to be an essential part of your preps, don’t forget to obtain by any means necessary extra prescription medicines needed by anyone in your family.

Sterile Packs, containing coated sterile field, 2 comp procedure tray, non-woven swabs, dressing towels, latex gloves, yellow disposable bag.

Gauze swabs

Sterile dressings assorted sizes

Field dressings

Band-aids / Blister dressings

Tapes

Alcohol wipes

Burn gel squares

Steristrips

Sterile gloves

Stitch cutters

Tweezers

Scissors

Spencer Wells Forceps/ Haemostats

Syringes for irrigation

Aspirin (liquid and tabs)

Paracetamol (liquid and tabs)

Ibuprofen (liquid and tabs)

Calpol (for kids)

Antihistamine cream and tabs