Newbie from SE Ohio

Doomsday Prepper Forums

Help Support Doomsday Prepper Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Altani

Reaction score
Hello everyone!
I'm new to prepping but not exactly starting out with nothing. My hubby and I are medieval re-creationists. As a result, we know about and possess a lot of non-technological skills and items that can be useful. I admit though, I have a lot to learn! I'm a researcher by nature so I've already been digging on this a bit but I thought it would be excellent to get to know people so that I can not only learn a thing or two but also make a few friends with similar interests and goals.
I know I have a lot of work ahead of me! We are not financially well off and we rent a not-so-sturdy place that cannot be modified. Luckily we have friends though who are also looking at prepping lately.
I've known the world was screwed up for a while but I was naive in the idea that I could do something about it. I nearly have my BA in Anthropology/Sociology because I believed I could make changes. Once I realized that even the academic game was rigged, that's when I stopped, had to think about where I was going, and realized the best idea was to get ready. I will continue to try to help others and finish the degree in hopes that maybe I can help a few but I no longer believe that I can change the world or the corrupt systems that run it.
I'm looking forward to learning and making friends during my journey to keep myself and my family/friend safe. (Those I would protect and work with would be my sister, her husband and two kids, and a VERY dependable close friend who has been tested time and again in stressful situations to be loyal) See you around the forums!